Transportation

Approximately 30 miles north of the California border, Medford and the Rogue Valley are just a six hour drive from San Francisco and five hours from Portland. Whether you're flying or driving here or need transportation while visiting Southern Oregon, Travel Medford can help you get where you want to be.

The Rogue Valley International-Medford Airport

The Rogue Valley Airport is located a short drive from area hotels, attractions and the city center. It has daily direct service to:

  • Denver
  • Las Vegas
  • Los Angeles
  • Phoenix
  • Portland
  • Salt Lake City
  • San Francisco
  • Seattle
Commercial Airlines
Alaska/Horizon Air, www.horizonair.com
Allegiant Air, www.allegiantair.com
American Airlines, www.aa.com
Delta, www.delta.com
United Express, www.united.com

Private Airlines
Brim Aviation, www.brimaviation.com
Millionair, www.millionair.com
Table Rock Helicopters, 541-973-1874
 
Bus
Greyhound Bus Lines, www.greyhound.com 
Rogue Valley Transportation District (RVTD), www.rvtd.org 
POINT Intercity Bus Service, www.oregon-point.com

Car Rentals & Transportation
Alamo, www.alamo.com
Avis Car Rental, www.avis.com
Budget Car Rental, www.budget.com
Classy 5-Star Limo, 541-249-3612, www.classy5-starlimo.com
Enterprise Rent-A-Car, www.enterprise.com
Hertz Car Rental, www.hertz.com
Rogue Valley Town Car, www.roguevalleytowncar.com
Southern Oregon Town Car, 541-772-3472

Taxi Cab Companies
AAA Eco Cab, 541-621-2100, www.aaaecocab.com
A to B Taxi, 541-499-9245, www.atobtaxi.wixsite.com/atobtaximedford

A-Town Cab, 541-944-8477
A Veterans Cab Co., 541-770-1111, www.aveteranscab.com
5 Star Taxi, 541-245-5555
Budget Taxi Cabs, 541-779-3333, www.budgetcab1.wixsite.com/budgettaxicabs
Checker Cab, 541-531-5222, www.mycheckercab.com
Crater Lake Taxi, 541-333-3333, www.craterlaketaxi.com
Dream Cab, 541-210-7171, www.dreamcab.com

Friends & Family Taxi, 541-816-1060
Medford Metro Taxicab, 541-600-4211
Medford Yellow Cab, 541-772-6288
Medford Taxi, 541-833-9090, www.taximedfordoregon.com
Table Rock Taxi, 541-613-7362, www.tablerocktaxi.com
Valley Cab, 541-772-1818, www.myvalleycab.com
Your Shuttleman, 541-890-8921, www.yourshuttleman.com

Tour Trips

ALLABOARD TROLLEY TOURS
BRAVO TOURS
OREGON SCENIC TOURS
PLATINUM XCURSIONS
WINE HOPPER TOURS
Please leave the following field blank:


View Video Gallery
View/Order
HOME | PLACES TO STAY | THINGS TO DO | WINE & DINE | EVENTS | PLANNING | GROUPS | SPORTS | CONTACT
101 E. 8th St, Medford, OR 97501 | 1 (800) 469-6307 | info@travelmedford.org